Connect with us

News

TGS 2016: Tekken 7 presentation Sept 18 at 10:30am JST (Sept 17 at 9:30pm ET)

Tokyo Game Show is already underway, running from Sept 15-18 at the Makuhari Messe in Chiba, Japan. Earlier today at 4pm JST (3am ET, 12am PT) the annual pre-Tokyo Game Show event kicked off with the PlayStation press conference (you can watch it below). But for us Tekken fans, all we really want to know is when will Tekken news and announcements be made? Well, we’ve got the goods.

According to gematsu.com, Bandai Namco will be presenting the first three days of TGS, with Tekken 7 and producer Katsuhiro Harada scheduled to be on the main stage on September 18 from 10:30am-11:10am JST (9:30pm ET; 6:30pm PT). The stream will take place on Niconico, YouTube, Twitch, and YouTube Abroad.


Aziz Peregrino-Brimah aka Zee the CEO | Founder / Editor-in-chief of TekkenGamer | Gaming has been a passion of Zee's since the early days of Atari and ColecoVision. His first experience with Tekken was in the early 90's, and it was Tekken 3 that sealed the deal. True story... As a teenager Zee once received his Winn-Dixie paycheck and spent it all at the arcade the same day. Needless to say, his mother wasn't pleased.

Comments
Advertisement
Advertisement

More in News